Search
Ask a Librarian | Site Index
Close

Ask A Librarian

Call the Reference Department

Telephone the Reference Department at 303-724-2109. Mon-Fri 8am - 6pm

Chat Online

Chat Online (no software required)

Email Your Question

Use this form to get a response within 24 hours, excluding Saturdays and holidays.

Consultations

Schedule a free research consultation in your office or in the library.

Request a professional literature search for a fee.

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus
Health Sciences Library

Databases


Please read: Responsible Use of Online Resources
Library databases are available in-library and to the Health Sciences Library's primary users without restriction, unless noted otherwise.

These databases search journal articles, evidence-based health care reviews, statistics, definitions, textbooks and more.

Databases by Subject [show all subjects]

Find Databases by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Databases Starting With 'C' [show all]

DatabaseSubjects NotesOther
ChemID PlusGenetics
  • open access
Chemknowledge: Integrated Index Search (from Thomson Micromedex)Toxicology
Drug Information
Pharmacology
Also known as: Corporate Solutions from Thomson Micromedex.

Formerly known as "TOMES Plus®", this database includes the TOMES information as well as the Meditext®, Infotext®, Hazardtext®, CHRIS®, HSDB®, IRIS®, RTECS®, Reprotext®, Reprotox®, Shepard's Catalog of Teratogenic Agents, and TERIS information databases.
CINAHL (EBSCO version)Nursing
Physiotherapy
Business
Mental Health
Trial Access. Limited to 8 concurrent users.

more info
  • full text
  • new
CINAHL (Ovid)Nursing
Physiotherapy
Business
Mental Health
Limited to 8 concurrent users.
CINAHL via Ovid will be replaced by CINAHL via EBSCO on 12/31/08.

List of journals indexed, Tipsheet,

Tutorial on Ovid

Tip: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases
  • full text
Cleveland Clinic Disease Management ProjectClinical Medicine
  • full text
  • open access
Clinical EvidenceClinical Medicine
Evidence Based
Limited to 2 concurrent users.

more info

Clinical Practice Guidelines from the CMA InfobaseGuidelines
  • open access
ClinicalTrials.govClinical Trialsmore info
  • full text
  • open access
Cochrane LibraryEvidence Based
Physiotherapy
Clinical Medicine
Mental Health
Tipsheet available, Web help
  • full text
Cold Spring Harbor ProtocolsSystems Biology, Bioinformatics, Proteomics
Genetics
Chemistry/Biochemistry
Biotechnology
Pharmacology
Frequently Asked Questions
CSH Protocols News

Note: Password not required for general access; user name, password, and registration are optional for personal pages.
  • full text
  • new
Colorado Revised StatutesLawMade available for public use by the Committee on Legal Services of the Colorado General Assembly. Includes the Colorado and US Constitutions.
  • full text
  • open access
Colorado's Historic Newspaper CollectionColorado History
Newspapers/Historical Interest
more info
  • full text
  • open access
Computer DatabaseInformation Technology
Corporate Resource NetBusiness
  • full text
CRISPFunded health researchmore info
  • open access
Cytokine ReferenceCytokines
Genetics
  • full text