Search
Ask a Librarian | Site Index
Close

Ask A Librarian

Call the Reference Department

Telephone the Reference Department at 303-724-2109. Mon-Fri 8am - 6pm

Chat Online

Chat Online (no software required)

Email Your Question

Use this form to get a response within 24 hours, excluding Saturdays and holidays.

Consultations

Schedule a free research consultation in your office or in the library.

Request a professional literature search for a fee.

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus
Health Sciences Library

Databases


Please read: Responsible Use of Online Resources
Library databases are available in-library and to the Health Sciences Library's primary users without restriction, unless noted otherwise.

These databases search journal articles, evidence-based health care reviews, statistics, definitions, textbooks and more.

Databases by Subject [show all subjects]

Find Databases by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Databases Starting With 'E' [show all]

DatabaseSubjects NotesOther
EBSCOArts and Sciences
  • full text
Eighteenth Century Journals IIHistory
Newspapers/Historical Interest
Arts and Sciences
Full-text, searchable database of 70 British newspapers and periodicals published from 1699 - 1812. Covers wide-ranging topics from this time period including the writings of Sir Isaac Newton, the French Revolution, reviews of literature, and political debates.
  • full text
Electronic TextbooksBooks, online
  • full text
EMBASEClinical Medicine
Pharmacology
Biotechnology
Genetics
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Dentistry
  • full text
  • new
eMedicine World Medical LibraryClinical Medicinemore info
  • open access
Empire OnlineNewspapers/Historical Interest
Arts and Sciences
History
A collection of primary documents and scholarly essays relating to the field of Empire Studies (Egyptian Empire, British Empire, etc.)
  • full text
ERICEducation
Nursing
Mental Health
more info
  • open access
Essential Evidence Plus (formerly InfoPOEMs)Clinical Medicine
Evidence Based
Physiotherapy
more info

info on PDA/Handheld version

user guide

Register to receive daily POEMs via email
Ethnic NewsWatch: A History (ENWH)News and Current EventsAccess is available to the historical section of this database, 1960-1989.
  • full text
ETHXWebBiotechnology
Ethics/Bioethics
Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics.
  • open access
ETS Test CollectionTests, Scales, Measurement
  • open access
Everyday Life and Women in America 1820-1900History
Evidence Database for Social Care of the AgedAging Studies
  • open access
Exam MasterUSMLE Exam Preparation
Dentistry
Examiner's Instruction SheetTests, Scales, Measurement
  • PDF
  • open access
Expanded Academic ASAPArts and Sciences
Nursing
Mental Health
Science/Social Science
more info
  • full text