Search
Ask a Librarian | Site Index
Close

Ask A Librarian

Call the Reference Department

Telephone the Reference Department at 303-724-2109. Mon-Fri 8am - 6pm

Chat Online

Chat Online (no software required)

Email Your Question

Use this form to get a response within 24 hours, excluding Saturdays and holidays.

Consultations

Schedule a free research consultation in your office or in the library.

Request a professional literature search for a fee.

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus
Health Sciences Library

Databases


Please read: Responsible Use of Online Resources
Library databases are available in-library and to the Health Sciences Library's primary users without restriction, unless noted otherwise.

These databases search journal articles, evidence-based health care reviews, statistics, definitions, textbooks and more.

Some of the functionality of this page (search by subject) is temporarily unavailable.

 

Jump Alphabetically Through This List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

A

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Academic OneFileScience/Social Science
Arts and Sciences
more info
  • full text
Academic Search PremierArts and Sciences
Science/Social Science
General Topics and Magazines
Business
Law
Mental Health
  • full text
ACM Digital Library (Association of Computing Machinery)Information Technology
Computers/Information Technology
  • full text
  • new
ACP Journal Club [ACP]Evidence Based
  • full text
  • open access
ACP MedicineBooks, online
Clinical Medicine
Limited to one concurrent user.
(Formerly Scientific American Medicine.)

more info

  • full text
ACP PIER ( via STAT!Ref)Evidence Based
Clinical Medicine
more info
  • full text
ACS Surgery OnlineBooks, online
Clinical Medicine
Limited to one concurrent user.
  • full text
  • new
AgeLineAging Studiesmore info
  • full text
  • open access
AgeSource WorldwideAging Studies
  • open access
Aging Links and ResourcesAging Studiescompiled by the UC Denver Health Sciences Library
  • new
  • open access
AgricolaAgriculture
Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database (ETOH)Alcohol Problemsmore info
  • open access
Alt HealthWatchAlternative Medicinemore info
American Periodicals Series OnlineNewspapers/Historical Interestmore info
  • full text
APA FAQ: Finding Information about Psychological TestsTests, Scales, Measurement
  • open access
Asia-Studies Full Text OnlineAsia Studies
  • full text
Asia-Studies HumanitiesAsia Studies
  • full text

B

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4th Edition Clinical Medicine
Multimedia (Health Sciences related)
Passworded resource.
Streaming video (Windows Media)

Click the link to get the password. If off campus, library login required. Access is avail. only to UCD-AMC primary patrons.

Technical requirements: please view the information about supported browsers and plugins after clicking the link.
  • new
Biomaterials Properties Database (from U. Mich.) Dentistry
  • open access
     
BioMed Central (BMC)Clinical Medicine
Science/Social Science
Open Access Publishers
Note: The University of Colorado is an institutional member of BioMed Central, making it a cost-effective publication option for CU authors.
  • full text
  • open access
Biomedical Reference Collection: BasicClinical Medicine
  • full text
Business and Company Resource Center with PROMTBusiness
  • full text
Business Index ASAPBusiness
  • full text
Business Source PremierBusiness
  • full text

C

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
ChemID PlusGenetics
  • open access
Chemknowledge: Integrated Index Search (from Thomson Micromedex)Pharmacology
Drug Information
Toxicology

Formerly known as "TOMES Plus®", this database includes the TOMES information as well as the Meditext®, Infotext®, Hazardtext®, CHRIS®, HSDB®, IRIS®, RTECS®, Reprotext®, Reprotox®, Shepard's Catalog of Teratogenic Agents, and TERIS information databases. Also known as: Corporate Solutions from Thomson Micromedex.
CINAHL (EBSCO version)Business
Nursing
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Trial Access. Limited to 8 concurrent users.

more info
  • full text
  • new
CINAHL (Ovid)Business
Nursing
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Limited to 8 concurrent users.
CINAHL via Ovid will be replaced by CINAHL via EBSCO on 12/31/08.

List of journals indexed, Tipsheet,

Tutorial on Ovid

Tip: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases
  • full text
Cleveland Clinic Disease Management ProjectClinical Medicine
  • full text
  • open access
Clinical EvidenceEvidence Based
Clinical Medicine
Limited to 2 concurrent users.

more info

Clinical Practice Guidelines from the CMA InfobaseGuidelines
  • open access
ClinicalTrials.govClinical Trialsmore info
  • full text
  • open access
Cochrane LibraryEvidence Based
Physiotherapy
Clinical Medicine
Mental Health
Tipsheet available, Web help
  • full text
Cold Spring Harbor ProtocolsGenetics
Systems Biology, Bioinformatics, Proteomics
Chemistry/Biochemistry
Frequently Asked Questions
CSH Protocols News

Note: Password not required for general access; user name, password, and registration are optional for personal pages.
  • full text
  • new
Colorado Revised StatutesLawMade available for public use by the Committee on Legal Services of the Colorado General Assembly. Includes the Colorado and US Constitutions.
  • full text
  • open access
Colorado's Historic Newspaper CollectionColorado History
Newspapers/Historical Interest
more info
  • full text
  • open access
Computer DatabaseInformation Technology
Corporate Resource NetBusiness
  • full text
CRISPFunded health researchmore info
  • open access
Cytokine ReferenceCytokines
Genetics
  • full text

D

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)Funded health research
Patents
From the DoD (Department of Defense)
  • open access
Defining Gender, 1450-1910Newspapers/Historical Interest
History
Gender Studies
A collection of original documents and essays relating to Gender Studies in the period of 1450-1910. Primary documents are from libraries and archives around the world.
  • full text
DIRLINE, Directory of Health Information Resources OnlineDirectories of Health Organizationsmore info
  • open access
Dissertations & Theses (Proquest)DissertationsUniv. of Colorado dissertations are free to CU faculty, staff, and students. Dissertations from other institutions are available for a fee.

more info
  • full text
Dynamed Clinical Medicine
Evidence Based
Available to HSL primary users only.

more info

  • full text
  • new

E

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
EBSCOArts and Sciences
  • full text
Eighteenth Century Journals IIHistory
Newspapers/Historical Interest
Arts and Sciences
Full-text, searchable database of 70 British newspapers and periodicals published from 1699 - 1812. Covers wide-ranging topics from this time period including the writings of Sir Isaac Newton, the French Revolution, reviews of literature, and political debates.
  • full text
Electronic TextbooksBooks, online
  • full text
EMBASEClinical Medicine
Pharmacology
Dentistry
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Biotechnology
Genetics
  • full text
  • new
eMedicine World Medical LibraryClinical Medicinemore info
  • open access
Empire OnlineArts and Sciences
History
Newspapers/Historical Interest
A collection of primary documents and scholarly essays relating to the field of Empire Studies (Egyptian Empire, British Empire, etc.)
  • full text
ERICEducation
Nursing
Mental Health
more info
  • open access
Essential Evidence Plus (formerly InfoPOEMs)Clinical Medicine
Evidence Based
Physiotherapy
more info

info on PDA/Handheld version

user guide

Register to receive daily POEMs via email
Ethnic NewsWatch: A History (ENWH)News and Current EventsAccess is available to the historical section of this database, 1960-1989.
  • full text
ETHXWebBiotechnology
Ethics/Bioethics
Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics.
  • open access
ETS Test CollectionTests, Scales, Measurement
  • open access
Everyday Life and Women in America 1820-1900History
Evidence Database for Social Care of the AgedAging Studies
  • open access
Exam MasterUSMLE Exam Preparation
Dentistry
Exams offered include: NAPLEX (North American Pharmacist Licensure Exam), NBDE (National Board Dental Exam), PANCE (Physician Assistant National Certifying Exam), and USMLE (United States Medical Licensing Exam).
Examiner's Instruction SheetTests, Scales, Measurement
  • PDF
  • open access
Expanded Academic ASAPArts and Sciences
Nursing
Mental Health
Science/Social Science
more info
  • full text

F

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
FactivaBusiness
Faculty of 1000 BiologyBiologymore info
  • full text
Faculty of 1000 Medicine Clinical Medicine more info
  • full text
  • new
Find JournalsOnline Journals
Journal Holdings
The library's Find Journals portal contains all the library's print and online journal holdings, and is searchable by title or subject.
  • open access
FirstConsultClinical Medicine
Evidence Based
more info
  • full text
FirstSearchArts and Sciences
Science/Social Science
Food Processor: Nutrition Analysis SoftwareNutrition
Available to HSL primary users only.
  • in-library use only
Free Patents OnlinePatentsFree, full-text, searchable access to patents from 1976 to the present; TIFF or PDF copies of patents can be downloaded for free (TIFF is downloaded one page at a time); free registration required to display PDF files.
  • open access
FREIDAGraduate Medical Education Programsmore info
  • open access
Fuente AcademicaArts and Sciences
en español

G

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
General Business File ASAPBusiness
  • full text
General OneFile (INFOTRAC)Science/Social Science
News and Current Events
Arts and Sciences
more info
  • full text
General Reference Center GoldGeneral Topics and Magazinesmore info
  • full text
GenETHXEthics/Bioethics
Genetics
Books, journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, news articles and audiovisuals relating to ethics and public policy issues in genetics.
  • open access
Genetics Home ReferenceGenetics
Consumer Health Information
  • open access
Google Patent SearchPatentsBeta site offering searchable access to US patents from 1790 to mid-2006 (Google plans to expand coverage over time); patents can be downloaded as PDF files.
  • open access
Grants and ScholarshipsGraduate Medical Education Programs
Grants and Scholarships
compiled by the UC Denver Health Sciences Library
  • new
  • open access
Guidelines International Network (G-I-N)Guidelines
  • open access

H

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) (from Ovid)Mental Health
Science/Social Science
Limited to one concurrent user.
Harrison's OnlineClinical Medicine
Books, online
more info
  • full text
Health and Wellness Resource CenterConsumer Health Information
  • full text
Health Reference Center AcademicClinical Medicine
Physiotherapy
Nursing
Mental Health
Consumer Health Information
more info
  • full text
Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection Biology
Systems Biology, Bioinformatics, Proteomics
Multimedia (Health Sciences related)
Signal Transduction
more info
  • new
HSRProj, Health Services Research Project Funded health research more info
  • open access
HSRR (Health Services and Sciences Research Resources)Tests, Scales, Measurement
  • open access
HSTAT, Health Services/Technology Assessment TextEvidence Based
  • open access

I

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
IEEE XploreDentistry
Computers/Information Technology
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Includes information on dental materials. The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library provides libraries and researchers with a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE).
  • full text
IMPULSE (UCD HS Library Catalog) Library CatalogsLook here for books and other items available from the library.
more info
  • open access
InformeNews and Current Events
en español
INFOTRACArts and Sciences
  • full text
Interactive Guide to Physical Therapist Practice w/ Catalog of Tests and MeasuresPhysiotherapy
Available only to HSL primary users.
  • in-library use only
IPA (International Pharmaceutical Abstracts) (from Ovid)Pharmacology
Drug Information
Limited to one concurrent user.

J

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Journal Citation ReportsImpact FactorsWeb tutorial
Journals at Ovid Full TextClinical Medicine
Arts and Sciences
Limited to two concurrent users.
  • full text
JSTORScience/Social Science
Arts and Sciences
Date availability of full text in JSTOR is delayed by several years.

Access is provided to JSTOR's Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, and Arts and Sciences Complement collections.
  • full text

K

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
KnovelScience and Engineering
  • full text

L

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
LactMedDrugs and Lactation
  • open access
LegalTracLaw
  • full text
Linscott's Directory of Immunological and Biological ReagentsBiology
Chemistry/Biochemistry
Cytokines
Online directory of more than 110,000 supplier listings of antibodies, assays, cytokines, enzymes, recombinant proteins, tissues, organs and custom services.

more info
  • open access

M

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Macbaby 6.0: Fundamentals of Human EmbryologyEmbryology
Available only to HSL primary users.
  • in-library use only
Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963History
Newspapers/Historical Interest
McClatchy-Tribune CollectionNews and Current Events
MD ConsultClinical Medicine
Books, online

more info
  • full text
Medical HumanitiesArts and Sciences
  • new
  • open access
Medical Multimedia LinksMultimedia (Health Sciences related)from the UCD Health Sciences Library
  • open access
MedicLatinaClinical Medicine
en español
  • full text
MEDLINE (from Ovid)Genetics
Pharmacology
Clinical Medicine
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Biotechnology


Tip: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases Tipsheet available, Web tutorial, Comparison to PubMed
MEDLINEPlusConsumer Health Information
Mental Health
  • open access
MedlinePlus Medical DictionaryDictionaries
  • open access
Medspeak Terms (Medical Library Association)Dictionaries
  • open access
MeSH (Medical Subject Headings)DictionariesMeSH is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary used for indexing articles for MEDLINE/PubMed. MeSH terminology provides a consistent way to retrieve information that may use different terminology for the same concepts.
  • open access
Micromedex Healthcare SeriesPharmacology
Drug Information
Web tutorial Micromedex® includes the DRUGDEX®, DRUG-REAX®, IDENTIDEX®, IV INDEX®, Index Nominum, Martindale, PDR®, POISINDEX®, REPRORISK®, USP DI®, DISEASEDEX®, TOMES®, Lab Advisor®, and Alternative Medicine databases.
  • full text
Multicultural and Multilingual Health InformationConsumer Health Informationfrom the UCD Health Sciences Library
  • open access
My Endnote WebCitation ManagementUpon first visit, you must register to create your own free account.

N

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Database Subjects Notes Other
National Guideline ClearinghouseGuidelines
  • open access
National Guidelines Clearinghouse - Oral Medicine and Dentistry Practice GuidelinesDentistryAt NGC, select desired subject specialty under "Clinical Specialty" in order to find clinical guidelines.
  • open access
National Newspaper IndexNews and Current Events
Newspapers/Historical Interest
Natural Medicines Comprehensive DatabaseAlternative Medicine
Evidence Based
Clinical Medicine
Large comprehensive database of herbs and supplements.
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)Biotechnology
Genetics
Clinical Medicine
  • open access
NCBI BooksBiotechnology
Books, online
Genetics
  • open access
NHS National Institute for Clinical Excellence (NICE)Guidelines
  • open access
NLM Gateway (National Library of Medicine)Genetics
Clinical Medicine
  • open access
Nucleic Acids Research Database CollectionGenetics
  • open access
Nurse Theorists: Portraits of Excellence

Nursing
Multimedia

Available to HSL primary users only.

Choose the Enter the VLRC link at the site

Streaming video

At the site, see the Support link for technical requirements including download links for browser plugins..

  • new
Nursing and Allied Health Collection: BasicNursing
Nursing ConsultNursing
Books, online
more info
  • full text
Nutrition in Medicine (from UNC)NutritionInstructions for access at the site:

* Click on the N.I.M. link to left
* In column to right under Online Courses choose Webcourses Login
* Create a new account
* Choose the University of Colorado School of Medicine from the Institution drop down menu
* You will need to activate your account from the email sent to the email account you entered
* The password you chose is for login only
* When you login again, you will see your course listings. nutrition is the password for these modules.
  • open access
Nutrition Series on CD-ROMNutrition
Available to HSL primary users only.
Precursor to the UNC Nutrition in Medicine web site.
7 Titles: Diabetes & Weight Management, Lifecycle I, Nutrition and Cancer, Nutrition and Cardiovascular Disease, Nutrition and Stress, Nutritional Anemias
  • in-library use only

O

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)Geneticsmore info
  • open access
Orthopedic Patient ManagementPhysiotherapy
Available to HSL primary users only.
  • in-library use only
OTseekerPhysiotherapy
  • open access
Ovid DatabasesEvidence Based
Drug Information
Mental Health
Dentistry
Nursing
Clinical Medicine

Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases Tipsheet (PDF), Web tutorial
  • full text
Oxford English DictionaryWorld History
Arts and Sciences
Dictionaries
more info

P

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
PapersFirstArts and Sciences
Science/Social Science
PDA GuidePDA/Handheld Resourcescompiled by the UCD Health Sciences Library
  • open access
Pearson AssessmentsTests, Scales, Measurement
  • open access
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence DatabasePhysiotherapy
  • open access
PILOTS DatabasePTSD (Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder)more info
  • open access
PLoS (Public Library of Science)Science/Social Science
Biotechnology
Open Access Publishers
Genetics
Clinical Medicine
Biology
Note: The University of Colorado is an institutional member of Public Library of Science, making it a cost-effective publication option for CU authors.
  • full text
  • open access
POEMS at Essential Evidence PlusPhysiotherapy
Evidence Based
Clinical Medicine

more info

user guide

info on PDA/Handheld version

Register to receive daily infoPOEMS via email
POPLINEPopulation Studies
  • open access
Pre-CINAHL (EBSCO version)Nursing
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Business
Trial Access. Limited to 8 concurrent users.

more info
  • new
ProceedingsScience/Social Science
Arts and Sciences
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings.
PROMTBusiness
ProspectorLibrary Catalogsmore info
  • open access
Protein LoungeChemistry/Biochemistry
Biotechnology
Genetics
The CU Libraries' Protein Lounge subscription provides access to all ProteinLounge databases and tools with the exception of the Pathway Builder, "a downloadable application for drawing depictions of signal transduction and other kinds of pathways". CU-affiliated faculty, staff, and students can purchase the Pathway Builder individually for a significantly discounted price of $75. The Pathway Builder is not necessary to use the site.
more info
PsychiatryOnlineMental Healthmore info
  • full text
PsycINFO (from Ovid)Mental Healthjournal coverage
PubChemBiology
Chemistry/Biochemistry
Includes: PubChem Compound, PubChem Substance, PubChem Bioassay
  • new
  • open access
PubGeneGeneticsuser guide, FAQ

Plugin: The free Adobe SVG plugin enhances use of PubGene.
  • open access
Public Health Resources Public Health compiled by the UCD Health Sciences Library
  • open access
PubMed (MEDLINE)Mental Health
Dentistry
Clinical Medicine
Nursing
Biotechnology
Physiotherapy
Genetics
Pharmacology
More Info, Comparison to Ovid MEDLINE

Tips: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed
  • open access

Q

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Quick Health Data Online

Health Data and Statistics
Public Health
Women's Health

  • full text
  • open access

R

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
REALM Word ListTests, Scales, Measurement
  • PDF
  • open access
ReferenceUSABusinessIncludes information on businesses, healthcare providers and real estate.
Regional Business NewsBusiness
  • full text
REHABDATA Rehabilitation Medicine
  • open access

S

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Science Signaling (formerly Science STKE)Signal Transduction
Genetics
more info
  • full text
ScienceDirectClinical Medicine
Science/Social Science
  • full text
SciFinder Scholar (Chem Abstracts)Chemistry/Biochemistry
Genetics
Limited to 6 concurrent users.
From CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service). Off campus access is not allowed.
  • only UCD-AMC faculty, staff and students
SPIE Digital LibraryScience and Engineering
Optics / Photonics
Information Technology
  • full text
STAT!RefBooks, online
Dentistry
Clinical Medicine
Nursing
Pharmacology
Limited to 10 concurrent users.
  • full text
Stedman's Medical DictionaryDictionaries
Limited to 10 concurrent users.
Part of the STAT!Ref Database.

T

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Test Reviews Online (Buros Institute of Mental Measurements)Tests, Scales, Measurement
  • open access
TOXNETToxicology
Pharmacology
more info
  • open access
Transfusion Medicine Learning SoftwareBlood Transfusion
Available to HSL primary users only.
  • in-library use only
TRIP DatabaseEvidence Basedmore info
  • open access

U

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
UpToDateClinical Medicine
Available on campus only
  • full text
Users' Guides InteractiveEvidence Basedmore info
  • full text
USPTO (US Patent and Trademark Office) DatabasesPatentsFree, full-text access to all patents filed with USPTO; patents from 1976 to the present are searchable and patents from 1976 to the present are available as images.
  • open access

V

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
VH Dissector Pro (Visible Human)Anatomy
Available to HSL primary users only.
  • in-library use only
Visual HistologyHistology
Passworded resource.
Click the link to get the password. If off campus, library login required. Access is avail. only to UCD AMC campus primary patrons.

W

navigate:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W

Ask a Librarian

Database Subjects Notes Other
Web of ScienceClinical Medicine
Pharmacology
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Science/Social Science
Web tutorial
WebWISERToxicologyWISER is the Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders, a system designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents. WebWISER is the web version. See also: WISER versions for Palm, PocketPC, and Windows PC.
  • open access
WikiPatentsPatents
  • open access
WorldCatLibrary CatalogsOCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide