Search
Ask a Librarian | Site Index
Close

Ask A Librarian

Call the Reference Department

Telephone the Reference Department at 303-724-2109. Mon-Fri 8am - 6pm

Chat Online

Chat Online (no software required)

Email Your Question

Use this form to get a response within 24 hours, excluding Saturdays and holidays.

Consultations

Schedule a free research consultation in your office or in the library.

Request a professional literature search for a fee.

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus
Health Sciences Library

Databases


Please read: Responsible Use of Online Resources
Library databases are available in-library and to the Health Sciences Library's primary users without restriction, unless noted otherwise.

These databases search journal articles, evidence-based health care reviews, statistics, definitions, textbooks and more.

Databases by Subject [show all subjects]

Find Databases by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Databases Starting With 'I' [show all]

DatabaseSubjects NotesOther
IEEE XploreComputers/Information Technology
Dentistry
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library provides libraries and researchers with a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Includes information on dental materials.
  • full text
IMPULSE (UCDHSC Library Catalog)Library CatalogsLook here for books and other items available from the library.
more info
  • open access
InformeNews and Current Events
en español
INFOTRACArts and Sciences
  • full text
Interactive Guide to Physical Therapist Practice w/ Catalog of Tests and MeasuresPhysiotherapy
Available only to HSL primary users.
  • in-library use only
IPA (International Pharmaceutical Abstracts) (from Ovid)Drug Information
Pharmacology
Limited to one concurrent user.