Search
Ask a Librarian | Site Index
Close

Ask A Librarian

Call the Reference Department

Telephone the Reference Department at 303-724-2109. Mon-Fri 8am - 6pm

Chat Online

Chat Online (no software required)

Email Your Question

Use this form to get a response within 24 hours, excluding Saturdays and holidays.

Consultations

Schedule a free research consultation in your office or in the library.

Request a professional literature search for a fee.

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus
Health Sciences Library

Databases


Please read: Responsible Use of Online Resources
Library databases are available in-library and to the Health Sciences Library's primary users without restriction, unless noted otherwise.

These databases search journal articles, evidence-based health care reviews, statistics, definitions, textbooks and more.

Databases by Subject [show all subjects]

Find Databases by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Databases Starting With 'M' [show all]

DatabaseSubjects NotesOther
Macbaby 6.0: Fundamentals of Human EmbryologyEmbryology
Available only to HSL primary users.
  • in-library use only
Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963Newspapers/Historical Interest
History
McClatchy-Tribune CollectionNews and Current Events
MD ConsultClinical Medicine
Books, online

more info
  • full text
Medical HumanitiesArts and Sciences
  • new
  • open access
Medical Multimedia LinksMultimedia (Health Sciences related)from the UCD Health Sciences Library
  • open access
MedicLatinaClinical Medicine
en español
  • full text
MEDLINE (from Ovid)Clinical Medicine
Genetics
Biotechnology
Mental Health
Physiotherapy
Pharmacology
Tipsheet available, Web tutorial, Comparison to PubMed

Tip: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases
MEDLINEPlusConsumer Health Information
Mental Health
  • open access
MedlinePlus Medical DictionaryDictionaries
  • open access
Medspeak Terms (Medical Library Association)Dictionaries
  • open access
MeSH (Medical Subject Headings)DictionariesMeSH is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary used for indexing articles for MEDLINE/PubMed. MeSH terminology provides a consistent way to retrieve information that may use different terminology for the same concepts.
  • open access
Micromedex Healthcare SeriesPharmacology
Drug Information
Web tutorial Micromedex® includes the DRUGDEX®, DRUG-REAX®, IDENTIDEX®, IV INDEX®, Index Nominum, Martindale, PDR®, POISINDEX®, REPRORISK®, USP DI®, DISEASEDEX®, TOMES®, Lab Advisor®, and Alternative Medicine databases.
  • full text
Multicultural and Multilingual Health InformationConsumer Health Informationfrom the UCD Health Sciences Library
  • open access
My Endnote WebCitation ManagementUpon first visit, you must register to create your own free account.