Search
Ask a Librarian | Site Index
Close

Ask A Librarian

Call the Reference Department

Telephone the Reference Department at 303-724-2109. Mon-Fri 8am - 6pm

Chat Online

Chat Online (no software required)

Email Your Question

Use this form to get a response within 24 hours, excluding Saturdays and holidays.

Consultations

Schedule a free research consultation in your office or in the library.

Request a professional literature search for a fee.

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus
Health Sciences Library

HSC Ovid Access

On February 4, 2008, the Ovid search interface will be replaced by a new search interface -- OvidSP.

The Ovid website provides OvidSP User Guides and other resources.

If you need assistance using the new Ovid interface, please contact the Health Sciences Library's Reference Department.

Database Simultaneous Users Years Types of Material Producer
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature 8 1982– Journal article citations, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, educational software, book chapters, audiovisuals, book chapters, standards of practice, cited references CINAHL Information Systems
Health and Psychosocial Instruments 1 1985– Journal article citations, tests available from BMDS Instrument Delivery service, and commercial test publishers Behavioral Measurement Database Services
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts 2 1970– Journal articles, meeting abstracts American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
Ovid MEDLINE(R) 1950 to Present with Daily Update 20 1950– Journal article citations. Journal subsets include AIDS/HIV, Bioethics, Biotechnology, Communication, Consumer Health, Dentistry, Health Administration, Health Technology Assessment, History of Medicine, NASA, Nursing and Reproduction National Library of Medicine
Ovid MEDLINE(R) Daily Update 20 Current Journal article citations. Journal subsets include AIDS/HIV, Bioethics, Biotechnology, Communication, Consumer Health, Dentistry, Health Administration, Health Technology Assessment, History of Medicine, NASA, Nursing and Reproduction National Library of Medicine
Ovid MEDLINE(R) In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations 20 Current Basic journal article information and abstracts before a record is indexed with MeSH headings. Also included are out of scope articles which will not be indexed. National Library of Medicine
Ovid MEDLINE(R) In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations, Ovid MEDLINE(R) Daily and Ovid MEDLINE(R) <1950 to Present> 20 1950– Includes all versions of the Medline databases covering biomedical journal articles not yet indexed, newly indexed citations, and indexed articles from 1950 to present. National Library of Medicine
Ovid OLDMEDLINE(R) <1950 to 1965> 20 1950-1965 Articles from international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences, originally printed in hardcopy indexes published from 1950 through 1965. National Library of Medicine
PsycINFO Unlimited 1806– Journal articles, abstracts of papers, government and technical reports, dissertations American Psychological Association

 

Search multiple Ovid databases: [Check the databases you want to search.]

 

Login with an old Ovid ID created prior to Sept. 5, 2006

NOT your Health Sciences Library ID/Password.
 

No Ovid ID? No Problem! Use the links above to get into a database. (Your Health Sciences Library ID is necessary for off-campus access). Once you are in the database you will have the option of creating a Personal Account.

Ovid Help

Browser Requirements

Questions? Please visit our FAQ or contact us via the Ask a Librarian Service.

Ovid is down for a brief time on Saturday evenings for system maintenance and updates. This period may last up to four hours anytime between 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm but is usually no more than an hour.