Search
Ask a Librarian | Site Index
Close

Ask A Librarian

Call the Reference Department

Telephone the Reference Department at 303-724-2109. Mon-Fri 8am - 6pm

Chat Online

Chat Online (no software required)

Email Your Question

Use this form to get a response within 24 hours, excluding Saturdays and holidays.

Consultations

Schedule a free research consultation in your office or in the library.

Request a professional literature search for a fee.

University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Campus
Health Sciences Library

Databases


Please read: Responsible Use of Online Resources
Library databases are available in-library and to the Health Sciences Library's primary users without restriction, unless noted otherwise.

These databases search journal articles, evidence-based health care reviews, statistics, definitions, textbooks and more.

Databases by Subject [show all subjects]

Find Databases by Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W

Databases for Evidence Based [show all]

DatabaseSubjects NotesOther
ACP Journal Club [ACP]Evidence Based
  • full text
  • open access
ACP PIER ( via STAT!Ref)Evidence Basedmore info
  • full text
Clinical EvidenceEvidence Based
Limited to 2 concurrent users.
Cochrane LibraryEvidence BasedTipsheet available, Web help
  • full text
DynamedEvidence Based
  • full text
  • new
Essential Evidence Plus (formerly InfoPOEMs)Evidence Basedmore info

info on PDA/Handheld version

user guide

Register to receive daily POEMs via email
FirstConsultEvidence Based
  • full text
HSTAT, Health Services/Technology Assessment TextEvidence Based
  • open access
Natural Medicines Comprehensive DatabaseEvidence Based
Ovid DatabasesEvidence Based
  • full text
POEMS at Essential Evidence PlusEvidence Based
more info

user guide

info on PDA/Handheld version

Register to receive daily infoPOEMS via email
TRIP DatabaseEvidence Basedmore info
  • open access
Users' Guides InteractiveEvidence Basedmore info
  • full text